I Like Listening

I like listening. And I like talking.

I notice that when I agree to listen to someone, I’m congruent when I am not talking.

When I am talking it is harder to listen to the other person.

Concept seems clear and simple.

I find it harder to do than I like.  

Sometimes I ask the other person to help me listen by interrupting me if I begin to speak.

I’ve discovered the use of the mute button to support my listening.

I can mute myself while the other person is talking.

It is such a useful tool.

Being muted helps me experience the number of times that I begin to speak before the other person has actually finished what they want to say.

How about you?

How do you support yourself in listening when you have agreed to listen?

Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑